Labour holds onto Hartlepool

LABOUR has held onto Hartlepool – a seat which many speculated could be lost to the party which has held it since 1964.
Voting was as follows:
Mike Hill (Lab) – 21,969
Carl Jackson (Cons) – 14,319
Phil Broughton (Ukip)- 4,801
Andy Hagan (Lib Dem) – 746
That gives Mike Hill a majority of 7,650.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.