SR News Council Elections: St Michael's Ward

Ballot Box

Paul Maddison (Conservative) is the current councillor for the St. Michael’s Ward who will be standing down, having held the seat since first being elected in 2004. Michael Dixon will be running for the Conservative party. The other two seats are currently held by councillors Margaret Forbes and Peter Wood (both Conservative.)

The candidates standing for the St Michael’s ward are:

Vincent Gray Costello – UKIP – Houghton-Le-Spring

Michael Dixon – Conservative Party – Sunderland

Rachel Sara Featherstone – Green Party – Ashbrooke

Zafer Iqbal – Labour Party – Sunderland

Andrew Wood – Liberal Democrats – Sunderland#####

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.