SR News Council Elections: Southwick Ward

Ballot Box

Norma Wright (Labour) is the current councillor for the Southwick Ward who will be standing down, should she not be re-elected this year. she has held the seat since being elected in 2000. The other two seats are currently held by councillors Rosalind Copeland and Christine Shattock (both Labour).

The candidates standing for the Southwick ward are:

Bradley Cowling – UKIP – Monkwearmouth

Michael Henderson Leadbitter – Conservative Party – Southwick

Sham Vedhara – Liberal Democrats – Pallion

Norma Wright – Labour and Co-Operative Party – Sunderland#####

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.