SR News Council Elections: Ryhope Ward

Ballot Box

Alan Emerson (Labour) is the current councillor for the Ryhope Ward who will be standing down, should he not be re-elected this year. He has held the seat since being elected in May 2010. The other two seats are currently held by councillors Ellen Ball and Anthony Farr (both Labour).

The candidates standing for the Ryhope ward are:

Tim Brennan – Green Party – Ashbrooke

Alex Douglas – Conservative Party – Sunderland

Matthew Dowell – Liberal Democrats – Ryhope

Alan Emerson – Labour Party – Ryhope

Bryan George Foster – UKIP – Ryhope#####

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.